with the pressures on todays young people to succeed academically some poeple believe that non academic subjects at school should be removed to what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, a group of people think that some subjects which are not academic should be eliminated from the syllabus and pupils can focused completely on academic subjects. I partly agree with this idea. First of all, children commence to their school life for getting vital and basic knowledge about life and science, while they are provided information about cookery, physical education and others in the continuation of school life. Afterwards, schoolboys and schoolgirls take priority over more active and entertainment lessons, this situation demotivates them from academic studies. For example, the result of the interview with the children of forty school of Baku city show that 88 per cent of them do not want to attend math or other academic classes after sports or music. On the other hand, school is the place where humans can know to be social and construct their relationships with others. At the same time, some group of children show interest in art or non-academic fields, they can be composer, painter or culinary expert in the next parts of their life. For example, one of the most prominent writers of Azerbaijan Ramiz Rovshan could not be successful student during his school years, because he did not like physic, chemistry and got worthless marks, but today he has many awards in literature. To conclude, a number of people support the opinion that pupils should learn totally academic subjects during their school year. In my opinion while academic lessons are an important factor for growing process of each child, other subjects are also necessary for children`s social life.