In the last decade, there has been an increase in the number of varieties of online courses available to adults. While welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, other student see these courses as a poor substitute for classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course?

It is argued that there is an expansion in the varieties of electronic based education accessible to pupils. It is flexible in nature and brings education right to your home are the main advantages, whereas it makes easier to procrastinate and leads to more screen- time are the main disadvantages. Web-based education provides more time to learn certain skills which gives a boost to every student’s career. Also, children can mold their online course schedule according to their daily regime. For example, disciples will be able to study at their own time and still can give time to their loved ones and work full time while getting education. Moreover, E- book based course can be studied by anyone, from anywhere. There is no limitation of courses as well age limit to acquire internet-based course. For example, even housewives can take web courses from their comfort of home without any time limitation and at their own pace. Online courses have many drawbacks as well. In addition, electronic based learning led to procrastinate during studies because no force for completing course on time make students lazy to finish their course, so they keep on delaying through which they can’t learn new skills. Although, on screen education causes health issues specially on eyesight. For example, according to the recent survey, many doctors reported that most of their patients suffer from weak eyesight. In conclusion, flaw of studying online makes individuals procrastinator and cause some health-related issues outweighs some benefits of flexibility and bringing studies at comfort of your home from internet-based course.