Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned, while others think people should be free to choose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that there are extreme sports both indoors and outdoors. While some people argue that such extreme activities be stopped, others argue that it should be solely one's choice. In the below essay I will discuss both viewpoints and explain why I support the latter. Firstly, some people with tender hearts get frightened due to the gruesome sport. These people are only against sports that do not have set rules. For example, even though wrestling tournaments are conducted for entertainment, sometimes things get out of hand, and it ends in a really bad situation. Moreover, some of these events are telecasted on television which could harm children at a young age. On the other hand, I believe everyone should be given a fair chance in choosing their sport. Although there are a few dangerous events as stated earlier, the participants are into it by their will. For instance, some tend to enjoy Formula One racing without knowing the danger in the sport. However, it is the driver's wish to be behind the wheels at that speed. In contrast, if some are asked to only participate in play with restricted rules, then there would not be much thrill in that. To sum up, some do think there should be certain restrictions to sporting activities, I tend to agree that it is one's choice to opt for the sport they like.