Some people say that school leavers should start working immediately. Others say that they should continue their studies at university. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays a lot of people think that after the school, the students should find a job whereas others give importance to study at the University. In my opinion, I think that they should go to the University due the following reasons. First of all, I think that, students should go to the university because it gives them enough knowledge and in consequence, opportunities to find a better job. For example, people with Bachelor or Master degree receive a higher income than those school leavers. The salaries related to the medical area are increasing over the years and more specifically in the last two years. Secondly, the students who decided go to the university, acquire critical thinking apart from the knowledge related to their studies. For instance, a recent survey made by The Guardian demonstrate that citizens who have finished their university studies were more able to contrast information between two different sources. On the other hand, I can understand that the economic situation inside the family could lead them to the job market as soon as they finished they school, for example in single-parent families. There are countryside areas in which the major part of their citizens starts working when they were quite young. The consequences are not only in relationship with studies and knowledge but also they show several health issues. In my opinion, university studies gives to the population not only the opportunity to grow up in different areas but also provides them enough knowledge to develop their career overall.