Houses are essential for people. Some argue that governments should offer free houses for people who can not afford to pay for it. Do you agree or disagree with the statement.

It is inevitable that residences play an important role in society. It is argued that it is necessary for the authorities to provide an affordable house for a particular community, specifically a poor family. Moreover, I firmly believe in this statement, since it can increase the number of job opportunities and the government have a responsibility to make equity in a country. To begin with, if the council build plenty of housing, many occupations will appear. By the existence of many apartments, it opens job opportunities for the public, such as cleaning services and security. It, moreover, can reduce the number of criminals since there are many communities tended to be crime offenders owing to being jobless. To illustrate, having a home brings comfortability and togetherness to people in the southern part of Nigeria and it has helped them work effectively. In addition, the cheaper residential areas can enhance the quality of life of each people. The equity of the society will be risen if every people in a country have a shelter to rest after work as well as the public health. Furthermore, there is no one living under the bridge or on the street and undirectly can stable the economy of a country. If the population are healthy and provide good work, it will increase the standard of living. In conclusion, from my perspective, although building shelter for the poor communities is not easy to realize, budget houses need to be considered by the governments due to the improved living standard and reducing jobless.