Excessive use of private cars is considered the main reason for the traffic jam in many cities, which is why the use of public transportation is encouraged. In your opinion, what are the pros and cons of using public transport?

Increasing number of private vehicles in city center is the major reason for traffic congestion. Promoting public transportation sysytem is one of the practical solution to tackle this issue. This essay will delve into merits and demerits of using public transporting system. First and foremost, the public transporting systems are not reliable. In other words, the public transporting system is not punctual to reach it is destinations, especially buses and trains. For example, train of india railway, the largest train networking in the world, are often delay and people are loosing their valuable time to wait for train. Besides, the public transport are not accessible to every location. It has only limited services available in to Join the words into show examples countryside and rural areas, therefore, travelling to country side, more people relay on private transporting such as cars. Nevertheless, public transporting systems has several advantages, one obvious advantage is the reduction of air pollution in the city center. In detail, if more people would use public transport, the number of private vehicles will significantly reduce on road, which will help to decline the carbon emission. To exemplify, In Amserdam, one of the most touristy city in the world, has signifcantly reduced the air pollution after the implimentation of city tram. Morevoer, these type of transportation systems are economical option than private transport. Day and seasonal passess are available in several cities, which will help the masses to save money. In conclusion, the public transportation systems are not puctual to provide service and not accessible to all locations. Whereas, this transporting systems will help reduce air polluation and save money.