Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is inevitable that in this fast-paced life, pupils tend to spend most of their time facing gadgets. Although the Internet is easy to use, some people consider that it brings negative developments for the education sector and need to be limited for students. I firmly disagree with this since there are so many advantages offered by gadgets for the educational system. Moreover, the details will be elaborated on in these forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the website can provide abundant literature for students to study. If they just pay attention to a book in the library, it can be a limited reference for them. E-books, however, are provided on the internet and sometimes it is free to download as well as convenient to bring. For example, there are so many references for mathematics subjects to compare the proof of the theorem, therefore it takes space if learners need to bring the printed books compared to have gadget and download it from the browser. Secondly, it can connect learners and educators through online meetings. In other words, they do not need to go out to learn, just stay in their residence. It, in addition, can offer convenience for pupils and teachers since they do not need to pay for bus or fuel for their car. Consequently, pollution will be reduced by the online class. In conclusion, while some humankind believes that surfing on the internet can lead to demerits for students, from my perspective, the number of advantages offered by this technology should be considered as a positive development.