It is sometimes said that a high salary is the most important factor in choosing a job. Do you agree?

It is argued that a satisfying income would be regarded as the most vital part when facing a career, especially for young people. As far as I am concerned, I partly agree with this opinion. A good salary is definitely necessary for people who are desperate for a good life. This is because it would support basic living needs. For instance, food, rent and all the bills are all needed to pay in this society, and high living expenses push people to choose a good position which can provide a better salary, therefore so many young people would priority good money when choosing work. Meanwhile, except for the surviving, many people have to afford a family which a high salary is dispensable for supporting the children's education or parents' caring fee. On the other hand, there are other significant factors that people will consider when deciding on a job. Firstly, working environment and good colleague relationships also play a positive role in work, which will improve job satisfaction and work quality. Apart from that, a sense of work achievement and learning something from work are valued by some people. Since professionals will achieve a huge fulfilment from work. Finally, some people are willing to work in charity for free, because they just enjoy the feeling of helping people and society. In conclusion, a decent income is a factor in choosing a career, but it is not always the most vital consideration. Since people will choose a job from their own preferences and situations.