Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the ever-changing world of technology, there is an ever-increasing demand for new ideas in every aspect of life. The issue of whether computer programs should be applied for direct teaching purposes has triggered intense debate. In my opinion, I tend towards the view that students can benefit from learning with computer programs. On the one hand, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. To begin with, it is possible that regular face-to-face contact between teachers and students will disappear due to the emergence of computer programs. Students may spend a large amount of time on computer screens instead of talking with their peers. In this way, the application of computer-based teaching method probably results in a lack of group collaboration and interaction among classmates in an educational environment. Therefore, it can be concluded that this way of teaching has certain adverse effects on students ’ communication ability. On the other hand, I contend that students can reap a number of benefits owing to this computer -based teaching method. First of all, frequent exposure to computer offers them a good grasp of computer skills, which is essential for their future careers. In the present day, computer literacy is, in all probability, an indispensable requirement that almost every recruiter seeks in a résumé. Secondly, the computer -based paradigm provides students with an unlimited source of knowledge and information. This encourages students to produce their own creative work, and thereby comprehend the information more efficiently. All in all, a form of computer -based education plays a prominent role in student’s intellectual development, especially their creativity. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against the application of computer programs for direct teaching purposes. It is my personal belief that the potential advantages for this idea far outweigh the possible drawbacks. Votes