In their advertising businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

With all the growth of the economy, the variety of products has become unbelievably wide. In addition to that, we see companies using specific marketing methods to make their outcomes stand out. In my opinion, there is the main reason behind this and I sincerely think that this way of promotion is beneficial for both, business owners and customers. The main reason for this is the crucial competition between businesses. Consumerism has been dominating people’s mindset,especially in recent years, this is why businesses try to come up with what will catch customers’ eyes and guarantee them decent profits. Although some of them might not be honest in promoting their outcomes, creativity and high quality are now flourishing everywhere providing the market with new outcomes. For example, Apple frequently adds new characteristics to each edition of their iPhone and they announce it in their annual conference that grabs the whole world’s attention. Furthermore, the competition between Apple and Samsung, which both of them depend on this, as a way of marketing. Therefore, conducting a compelling approach to showcase a product in an honest way, will get people to purchase what pleases them. This is a positive development because most people these days are keen on something new to try. This is why new goods are relentlessly requested. In addition, buyers tend to look for the best offers out there, so, it is certainly positive to provide them with what will satisfy them. In order to accomplish that all companies around the globe take their customer’s opinions into consideration which will lead to better experiences. In conclusion, promoting commercial output as new is an important element to succeed in business. This is remarkably correlated with what people want nowadays, being in thirst for trying new things. Therefore, I believe that this kind of development is a win-win situation.