Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation has more advantages or more disadvantages?

The majority of people prefer to be employed for long durations while they just allocate a few times to enjoy activities which can make themselves relax. In my opinion, this situation contains more drawbacks to them. They will feel very stress and have limited relation to their surrounding environment. I will discuss about it in the forthcoming paragraphs. Employees spend a lot of time to finish their assignments. Furthermore, this is happen because they believe that they have responsibilities in their occupations. Then, they arrange formulas and strategies to support it where it needs deep thinking. Therefore, this condition encourages them to be unhappy owing to the fact that they have heavy load in their work. According to Alamanda Research Institution which conducted a research in 100 correspondents consisting of workers in diverse fields, almost 80% laborers did not enjoy their working life. Talking to another reason, workers who are spent many hours to their office have limited communication to their surrounding environment even though they do not have to go to their institution due to pandemic restriction so they only have activities in their work rooms. Moreover, they focus on their task and do not think much about others. This condition is likely that they isolate themselves from outside. As social creatures, it makes humans feel lonely. Hence, they still need to connect with communities. For instance, managers who have a lot of meetings with their colleagues will pass some events to their inhabitants where they are able to see their neighbors. To sum up, putting many times to be employed leads to down merits for officers where it triggers to stress and sets up boundaries for them in terms of communication to others.