Some people feel that global warming should be dealt with by governments. Others feel that it is the responsibility of individuals in society to solve the problem. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the effects of global warming are increasingly disturbing many aspects of human lives. Thus, measures to stop this event are urged to take. While some people argue that the government must be the most responsible to deal with it, others believe that this should be taken by society. This essay will discuss both points of view and I argue that government and society must walk together to slow down global warming. Firstly, it is undeniable that governments have the capability to make rules, policies, and also financial resources to deal with the adverse effects of global warming. For instance, governments can make rules that prohibit deforestation, encourage people to decrease their dependency on private vehicles by giving them more access to public transportation. However, small action that every people do can also have a big impact. Hence, the idea that society must contribute is must be logically accepted. For example, small movements such as planting trees in the backyard could increase green spaces over a city. Nevertheless, the actions to combat global warming need collaboration between the government and society. They may have different ways how they contribute to managing this problem. Yet, the goal is still the same, to prevent more adverse effects of this event. Hence, by promoting good collaboration, the actions will be more effective and more impactful. For example, the government plays role in making rules which will protect the environment, while the society can play roles to implement those and take other considerable small movements. In conclusion, since global warming brings threats to human life some measures must be taken. Thus, collaboration between governments and societies must be promoted as it can give more effective and impactful results.