Some people feel that global warming should be dealt with by governments. Others feel that it is responsibility of individuals in society to solve the problem. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

To reduce the increased temperature due to human activities on earth must be halted with higher authorities, precisely governments. While this notion is favoured by some parts of society, there are others who have counter-argument to tackle the serious issue; citizens have their responsibility to take action on their own. I personally believe that both have an important role to stop this pressing problem. In this essay, I will discuss both views in detail. To begin with, governments play a vital role in maintaining the environment safe and healthy. They have the authority to order laws and regulations in order to decrease the level of warming. Take an example, setting a regulation of usage of water or scarce resources for manufacturing companies may reduce the green effect. On top of that, it is possible to let companies switch to more environmentally-friendly ways of manufacturing using renewable energy such as solar power or wind power as well. On the other hand, it is undeniable that each individual is equally responsible for protecting their own neighbourhood. There are several ways that each citizen can do to participate in improving the ecological situation. For instance, the usage of cars and their exhaust gases are considered to be a major source of air pollution. People would be able to protect our environment by choosing public transportations or cycling, instead of using own cars all the time. Additionally, it is effective to switch off lights when they are not needed. Although these individual actions seem minor, the cumulative effect of everyone taking those actions would be enormous. To sum up, I believe the combined approach of both government and individuals will work most effectively in order to solve the global warming problem and save our planet for future generations.