In some places, old age is valued, while in other cultures youth is considered more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has long been a subject of discussion whether decrepit age has more value for a country or whether young people are more important to any nation. This essay will discuss both these views and then I will explain both elderly people and youth are important for any nation to boost its economy. To commence with, in some nations older people are valued because of their experience and understanding of life. To elaborate, older people have worked their whole life and seen the ups and downs of life. Therefore, they have far more than enough knowledge to understand the ground realities of life. This knowledge is crucial and can be shared with young ones to help them stand on their feet quickly. For example, in,Japan after retirement people go to consultation and therapy services for adults in their perspective fields. Thus, older people are useful in a way to help young people in their fields of experience. However, in some cultures youth are considered to be more important because of the workforce. In other words, more young people in a country means more workforce is ready to work. Furthermore. many people pay taxes and generate revenue which will thrive the nation. To illustrate, a country with fewer young people means there is no one to fill the jobs. Hence, nations with fewer young people have to import skilled labour. An example of this is Malaysia where they have to hire people from abroad to construct a bridge because of the shortage of labour. In conclusion, older people have more knowledge and experience and years are required to gain this experience; however, young people are ready to work and fulfil the requirements of labour. In my opinion both the older people are young ones are crucial for any nation to thrive.