The use of violence in music lyrics, video games and films seen by children is causing concern in many societies. What problems may be caused by this type of violent imagery, and what steps could be taken to lessen the impact on young people

Considering the fact that children are much easier be influenced by violence captured in movies or video games rather than older people, parents worry about the negative outcomes of these visuals. Although various issues can be caused by these imageries, there are many straightforward steps and measures that we can take to ameliorate the damages. Probably the main problem that may occur, is the negative changes in a child’s behaviour. After constantly being influenced by violence through video games or tv shows, children tend to start to think that this behaviour is normal and they are supposed to act like that. This, later on, can lead to many serious issues such as physical violence at such young age. In addition,They may start fighting with their peers more often, even in some cases they may unintentionally physically hurt some of their friends, which can be a result of those violent visuals that they are used to seeing. Other than wrong behaviour and physical violence, it seems that, because of spending too much time playing violent video games, these children are more likely to have mental health problems as well. Therefore, they might have a hard time communicating with others, develop socialising issues etc. All of these mental health issues, if not treated early, can lead to major ones when they get older, causing numerous types of complications in their everyday lives. Turning to possible solutions, the key step that we can take is encouraging industries to censor some imagery as much as possible, or to put age limitations while downloading some of these video games or movies. Another measure that parents can take is putting some restrictions in their homes regarding listening to some songs or watching specific types of movies that contain violence. To conclude, even though, brutality in some films and video games can cause both mental and behavioural issues in younger generations, there can be many remedies such as home restrictions or age limitations on game applications.