Some people are making new friends by using socializing network websites and internet chat rooms.Some people say that this is a good thing.Others say that people should make new friends by face to face chat. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that using social media, like websites and chat applications is something good to make new friends. Meanwhile, others disagree with this and say it will be better if we make friends in real-life meetings. From my perspective, I more agree with a face to face meeting because it will avoid scammers although making friends online also have a benefit during the pandemic. First of all, real-life friends can provide real talks, interactions, and build more intense relationships. We can directly know the person is real or not and it will avoid swindles that often occurs in many online making friends applications. Take a blind date method in South Korea, as an example. They usually introduce a friend to other relatives and meet them in person. After the first meet, they will have the first impression then the decision to have the next meeting depends on their first meeting. This face to face meeting will have impacts safer and avoid online scammers. On the other hand, during this pandemic era, we are having trouble meeting people face to face due to restricted places and rules of covid. That is why online applications and websites have a benefit for some people. For instance, the tinder application is really popular among adults. Many people around the world have used it and said that it really useful application to search for new friends even a lover. In other views, tinder also had many bad cases, because of that we have to be aware of fraud people. To conclude, I believe it would be better if we make friends in real life and see them in person rather than have online friends. As a result, it will be safer and avoid online fraud activities that occur happen nowadays.