Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to change our character traits. To what extent do you agree?

The kind of person we are is already destined because of the genes we share even before we are born and we have nothing to do to change ourselves and our traits. I disagree as we grow we change to the different situations around us and as we grow our characteristics do change. I would want to discuss about the personality of and person and their Characteristics along with how the genes don’t actually play a role in our personality. First and Foremost, the character is everything. A characterless individual with a bunch of cash can't build anything, including a house or a business. A person's personality is defined by how he/she acts, speaks, is polite, is socially committed, etc. It's not the genes that determine a person's personality; it's the situations that shape who they are. I accept that certain things are passed down for generations, such as physical traits and some genetic problems, but not personality. Character, like other states of mind, develops within a person as a result of their surroundings. Second, the family has a significant influence in the construction of nature. Children absorb everything around them, even the actions of their elders, like sponge. For example, Son impersonates his father's walking and dressing style. These attract and influence them, and eventually become a part of individual style. Adolescents who are nurtured by stable parents or relatives grow into responsible young people, but children who are exposed to hostile and painful relationships with family develop traits like selfishness, opportunist, etc. To conclude, quality is doing the right thing even when nobody is looking. It appears utterly insensible to claim that the genes are responsible for one’s identity. In my opinion, the character of an individual can be modified with proper guidance.