Some people think the increasing business and cultural contact between countries brings many positive effects. Others say it causes the loss of national identities. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

In this global village, exchanging of business and traditional values have become more common. According to a few, this has many affirmative effects while others think that it has certain drawbacks like losing self-identity. In my opinion, international business development and cultural knowledge transfer contributes to economic growth and bring the nations closer. Firstly, tie-ups between nations allow companies to sell their products globally which will lead them to contribute to the growth of the national economy. Because of this type of arrangement, the vendors can grab the buyers from an international market which leads them to generate more revenue. To illustrate, the sellers from India are exporting many agricultural products overseas and likewise importing metallic products from China. Thus, it aids the economy of both countries. Secondly, it has been observed that the cultural exchange programs bring people closer especially those belonging to totally different traditions. By exchanging their traditions not only do they learn amazing new things, but they also cultivate respect for each other. For example, many universities are running culture exploration programs and welcoming students from abroad so that they can demonstrate their values and in return bring ours with them. However, there are certain people who think opposite to this and believe that by doing such events, the national identities will be lost. They think that buying the products from foreign countries will affect the GDP of the locals and eventually people would not buy from local sellers. For example, many prefer to buy foreign brands' garments, hence domestic money benefits international sellers. Therefore, in my opinion, exchanging values and the economy is beneficial to all participating nationals. While the government should promote both, they should also make sure that native traditions are not disregarded. To conclude, sending and receiving business as well as traditions between global territories are becoming common practice these days. Certainly, it has many advantages; however, one must not forget their roots and stick to them.