What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course?

Nowadays studying from home using gadgets or PC become the common option due to the coronavirus pandemic. This new normal system has both positive and negative sides for the course takers. To begin with, studying online is time efficiency because both applicant and the teacher don't need to come to the office and they can do the learning process a remote. Some people prefer the online study since their house distance is quite far from the school building which forces them to prepare and get to school early. Therefore, staying at home and sitting in front of the PC to receive a course from the teacher is better. Furthermore, most online courses are cheaper than the face to face ones. For some people who have an unstable financial conditions, taking a low budget online course is the best way to improve their competency and skill. On the other hand, indirect study such as online courses are not effective for practical courses such as painting, music and cooking. An online course can not guarantee that the instruction they use to explain their material is easy to understand. Consequently these subjects however still need another offline meeting, especially for the tutorial class. another drawback of the online course is that we depend on the network quality as well as our personal devices. If both of these are not suitable enough to join an online course, then we get nothing from it. To sum up, while applying for an online course these days become a helpful trend because of the new normal behaviour there are still some negative facts to be faced.