Students are becoming more and more reliant on technology. What are some of the problems associated with reliance on computers, and what are some of the possible solutions?

In recent years developing technology, especially computers, has had some effects on students, and they have been dependent on this device. And in this essay, I will analyze the problems and explore viable solutions. This issue has caused some considerable problems. To begin with, it has caused students to become less creative and self-confident. Since they are high- addictive to computers, they lost their power of thinking and analyzing. Thus, in the long- term they will be less visionary and innovator. For example, in a school, the students do their homework and research through the internet on computers, and they can not solve the problems by themselves. In addition, this reliance on the computer has caused children to feel solitude. Owing to being occupied with this device, they have lost their connections and relationships. Therefore, they experience loneliness and depression. To exemplify, when pupils spend more than 6 hours on laptops, they have no time to be with their friends and family members. Looking at the problems, there are some feasible solutions for this disturbing issue. First, families and teachers should encourage students to solve their homework alone and without any help from high-tech devices. For instance, it is beneficial to solve their math questions without the help of any laptops to become more independent and improve their personalities. Second, it is a high-priority solution to set defined consulting meetings for children to talk and spend time with their relatives and friends. Because they can commute without any appliance or machine. To cite an example, schools and universities should provide special sessions for them to guide them to use fewer computers. In conclusion, although separating students from this alluring technology is unfeasible, the authority and the people in charge in schools or universities can set some programs and questions to overcome this issue, and the students will have to do them without any high-tech devices.