Some people think the government should establish free libraries in each town. Other believe that it is a waste of money since people can access the Internet to obtain information. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, by improving the Internet, some individuals believe it is unbeneficial and impractical for the government to construct free libraries in the city because they can get information online. But some people think that it is a vital duty of the government to build libraries in town. In this essay, I will illustrate both views, but in my view, building libraries are a viable and worthwhile action. The people who think using the Internet is the more profitable way to get information have some reasons. First, they say the Internet is a user-friendly and time-efficient method for getting data. Because there are various online search engines which people can search their topics and receive the information. Therefore, there is no need to go to libraries and read books or other things. For example, if a city dweller wants to read about the history of a place, he does not need to go out, and he can use his cellphone and search the subject and read it more easily. In addition, they believe reading on the Internet is an environmentally and eco-friendly solution. Because there is no need to use transportation and consume fossil fuels and create greenhouse gases and air pollution to read a book. For instance, folks can find their data online while they are sitting in their home or they are in cafes. On the other hand, some folks think the authority should build free libraries for the citizens. To begin with, they say libraries are quiet places where dwellers can read in a silent and peaceful atmosphere without any distractions. To illustrate, when we are at home, there are lots of things to distract us and disturb our concentration. Moreover, these people think going to libraries gives them the chance to meet and find new friends. Finally, they state there are some articles or books which we can find only in these places. For exemplify, there are some historic or valuable books and newspapers kept in the library. In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks to building and investing money in constructing libraries, I think having libraries in town is indispensable and unavoidable. And In my opinion, the government should spend an adequate budget for building them.