More and more people move to other countries for higher education. Do th advantages outweigh its disadvantages.

In this contemporary society, the world has converted into a global village so people can move abroad easily. Consequently, a large proportion of graduates migrates to other nations for higher qualifications. Despite some drawbacks such as homesickness and difficulty to adopt foreign cultures, the benefits of having better employment and earnings are more significant. Therefore, I believe its merits takes precedence over its demerits. To commence with, migration to other countries for higher studies often leads to the trouble of homesickness and cultural differences. With regards to the former, many studies have proven that an overwhelming number of international students feel lonely and depressed away from their homes in foreign countries. Similarly, they also encounter different cultural norms and traditions. Take, Albania and Bulgaria, as an illustration, where the shaking of the head means “yes” while in many other cultures, this gesture is considered “no”. Thus, these are the minor disadvantages of moving abroad for higher education. However, these issues can be overcomed with patience and understanding and many people learn to survive with these circumstances soon. On the other hand, having tertiary education from overseas universities ensures good career opportunities and financial security. Overseas students interact with pupils all around the globe which improves their communication and social skills. This builds the foundation of their dealings in the future employment market and enhances their chances of securing a good job or establishing a successful business. Another substantial benefit is economic stability as their master's degrees from foreign countries provide them excellent opportunities of earning a handsome amount of money to improve their lifestyle. Hence, these are the advantages that prepare people mentally to deal with the hardships of their stay overseas. In conclusion, although overseas students feel homesick and culturally unfamiliar in foreign civilizations, they can overcome these issues to achieve better prospects of employment and financial stability in future. In my opinion, therefore, the disadvantages are overshadowed by the advantages.