In some countries, some criminal trials in law courts are shown on television so that the general public can watch them. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Since the widely use of television in most countries, the authorities tend to broadcast the scenes or videos of criminal trial through the public media to prevent crime. Although it has some benefits, the disadvantages should not be ignored. Live criminal trails can be seen as a great way to deter crime.The most obvious is that if people watched the trail videos, they might have a strong impression about the harsh punishment for criminal activities and try to perform as a model citizen. Furthermore, it allows the public to improve the awareness of law and acquire the knowledge of procedures of trails. Besides, it also offers people a way to gain information about protecting themselves and how to address the issues while they suffer from a crime. However, when the footages are shown on TV, there are also some drawbacks. Firstly, live trails may not be suitable for some people, especially for teenagers, who might be easily influenced by the midea and copy what they see on Television. In addition, the trails shown on television may cause secondary harm for people or their family who suffered from a crime, because in most situations, they try to avoid being mentioned by others. The most important,showing footages of criminal trail is not the best option to address the root cause of crime and reform criminals.Government should concentrate on the problems like poverty, discrimination, inequality and etc. In conclusion, I agree with the view that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.