A big salary is more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that high income is the most important these days.Some people think that earning a lot of money is more important while others hold the opposite point of view. I personally disagree with this opinion and this essay will discuss the reasons and relevant examples to support my viewpoint. Advocates of this proposition believe that the main reason why job satisfaction is more important than salary is that it has the ability to motivate employees. This is because of the fact that not only do people perform better when they completely immerse into the process but also their results are likely to improve if they honestly love what they devote their time to. Hence, if the productivity of labour is better that, in turn, will increase their performance and profits for the company.In the same way, having a job that they enjoy doing, and in which they feel valued, is a major concern for most of the modern workforce. A considerable number of people are giving up well-paid positions to do jobs that pay less but that they find more enjoyable and less stressful. I am an example of this myself. A year ago I left the software farm because the workload had become too great and now I am a freelancer. I feel really fulfilled in this job and I am much more relaxed and happy even though I earn far less money. On the other hand,significant benefits with high pay help to keep a person exultant because they can easily fulfil their basic needs with financial freedom in their life. In addition, people who can buy luxury belongings and mentions with money as these are the possession that everyone wants. Moreover, high pay means you have more responsibilities. I have a real example of my uncle. He is working as a sales manager and his manager promoted him to sales executive with this his responsibilities and monthly targets. With this, he is taking a lot of stress and mentally sick. So, a big income is not a good way to satisfy your life. In conclusion,I strongly that job satisfaction is the best way in the long term with work-life than earning big wages because of the negative effects of work-related stress and the desire to feel happy and fulfilled at performance.