Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagrees with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Most of our friends tend to have their own opinion about everything. While a stratum of society believe that it is beneficial to give preference to the folks who usually have same perspective as themselves, I would strongly argue that friends who occasionally disagree with you can provide a diverse point of view and broaden your horizons. Firstly, those who believe that choosing like-minded companions is advantageous might argue that it is good for maintaning harmony in the relationship. This is because no dispute is caused due to the difference of opinions, which in turn would lead to having no quarrels between companions. To illustrate, my friend Shubham usually tends to agree with my decisions and due to this we rarely have any arguments which keeps our relationship intact. On the other hand, I firmly believe that contrsuctive criticism is necessary for growth and success in long-term. The reason for this is this enables us to view any particular situation from a new perespective and find new solutions. For instance, my friend Gautam believes in out of the box thinking, which provides me a multiple ideas to solve the same problem. In contrast, if I did not have diverse friends, I would not be able to broaden my horizons. In conclusion, although it is easier to maintain a stronger connection with like-minded individuals but it can hardly be denied that contrsuctive criticism is vital to long-term success as this encourages us to search for new ideas and solutions.