Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern times, due to the pandemic schools have started teaching online to stop spreading covid-19 among students. I personally believe that it is a negative development that will affect on absorbing information besides, reducing the competition among students. Firstly, the classrooms atmosphere helps students to pay attention to their teachers which makes them absorb the information quickly. Also, teachers can discipline their students face-to-face better than punishing them online so students will respect their teachers offline since they will be punished if they do not. For example, my youngest brother plays with his phone in online classes however, he is the best pupil in his class on offline days. Therefore, online teaching will reduce focus levels for students. Furthermore, studying with other students in real-life makes them more competitive so they will have higher markers by their own work. Whereas, in the new learning method students have lots of resources to cheat from which decreased the competition among students. In my country, students text with each other while examining to share the right answer which is not fair. In other words, cheating is easier on online teaching which helps students to gain extra grades without any hard work. To summarize, a robotic teacher does not have the necessary disciple to properly give instructions to students and actually works to retard the ability of a student to comprehend new lessons. Therefore, it is clear that the idea of running a classroom completely by a machine cannot be supported.