Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled.They say that the only way to increase recyling is for the government to make it a legal requirement.To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste.

Today, waste management became a major threat to the environment. Few people constantly raise the concern that people are not making enough contributions to recycle household waste. They believe imposing legal regulation is the only way to address this issue. In my opinion, I strongly believe the implementation of such requirements will make people recycle waste wisely. Firstly, the government should introduce or make changes to the policy with respect to waste management and implement heavy penalties. The major problem in recycling waste is people are not following proper waste segregation. Often people take things for granted if there are no penalties associated with waste management. The only way to address waste recycling is by imposing heavy penalties on people who are not following the process of arranging the garbage. On the other hand, public awareness is the major problem for this issue. The authorities need to run an awareness campaign on the waste segregation and recycling process. Also, they must provide separate bins to place the garbage which can be recycled. Furthermore, officials need to constantly monitor to ensure people are following the standard process on waste segregation before implementing heavy fines. To conclude, the implementation of policy changes and heavy penalties will help to increase household waste recycling. Likewise, it will help the environment to go greener.