Scientists and tourists travel to remote natural environments, such as the South Pole. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

For many years now, expeditioners and holidaymakers have been visiting some unique ecosystems such as the South Pole for research and fun. This essay will explain the risk of death associated with these visits as a major downside and the knowledge gained, as the main importance of traveling to the Poles. It will conclude that the merit of such journey far outweighs the demerit. To begin with, when vacationers move to a unique enclave like the South Pole, they expose themselves to a lot of dangerous animals. For instance, Polar bears are very bad animals that can eat up humans, consequently, adventurers will risk loosing their lives during a vacation. Indeed, this can be very traumatic. Moreover, the extreme climatic condition of this region can make youngsters to fall siick stick. For example, the North Pole is known to be a very cold place, thus tourist could suffer from frostbite or even freeze to dead if they are not protected. On the other hand, the ecological diversity of the polar region provides a good opportunity for scientific research. This is important because people desire to know, for instance, how the plants in these places survive the harsh weather conditions. Ultimately, these scientific findings can be used to solve human problem. For example, how do some crops become fertile and produce fruits despite growing under the cover of snow all year round? The answer to this kind of research question could help mankind to develop agricultural schemes that ensure food security for the populace. In conclusion, touring the South Pole for fun or for academics can be risky. However, the wealth of information that can be gathered from such movement can be quite helpful to humanity. Thus the merit of visiting the polar region far outweighs the demerit.