The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nuclear power is known to produce environment friendly and cost efficient energy source, and it also encourage harmonious relationship world-wide. People across the globe have different stand in terms of its use, however, I strongly believe that the benefits of nuclear technology is far greater than the negative consequences perceived with its use. Arguably, the use of nuclear power is economically and environmentally sustainable as it limits the use of the already depleted natural resources. For instance, the production of fuels by burning coals and mining is known to emit greenhouse gases and lead to climate change. This is why the responsible use of nuclear technology provides solution to the existing problem on global warming while effectively producing energy for public consumption. Additionally, the use of this technology promotes peace and respect amongst the different nations. History has revealed the devastating effects of nuclear power as a weapon of mass destruction when it was used in Hiroshima and Nagasaki, Japan. This makes the leaders more cautious and mindful of their decisions and actions. Thus, preventing the initiation and commencement of war as it can be disastrous to all countries involved. In conclusion, the use of nuclear power will save the earth from the current issues of pollution, while energy becomes accessible to everyone at low cost. Furthermore, it also mediates and maintains peace and order in the world. Thus, although some people adamantly view nuclear technology as a threat to humanity if it is used as a weapon, I hold the view that the beneficial aspects still exemplify the possible drawbacks.