Many people put their personal information online for everyday activities such as socializing on social networks or banking purposes. Do you think it is positive or negative development?

Due to the prosperity of the Internet, most people are able to spend more and more time on different Apps to socialize. This mainstream of socializing has some advantages for people’s life, however, the disadvantages should be concerned. Sharing people’s privacy online offers some benefits for people’s daily routine or raising funding activities. The obvious benefit is that it is a great way to make friends with common grounds. For example, if people would like to show their personal information to the Netizens, this could leave a clear impression for other strangers. As a result, people are able to make friends through different tags, like characteristics, hobbies, habits, personal experiences, events, schools, etc. Besides, it helps people to gain fame. By posting their interesting Vlogs or Blogs of daily life, many people are likely to follow their social media account, which allows them to be a KOL(Key Opinion Leader) and well-known people in some industries. Moreover, it’s beneficial for people to raise funding by providing personal information. It is a popular way to organize a charity activity through the Internet by individuals nowadays, without the details about the charity and the basic background of the organizer, it would not be able to gain support from the general public. However, there are some drawbacks while it brings us these benefits. Firstly, privacy leaking can cause great negative effects on people’s daily life. For example, some hackers are active in the cyber community to build social engineering databases to collect personal information and create relations through different dimensions, like ID number, photo, address, phone number, email, shopping history, social account, bank account, and etc. This means that if they obtained this information and build a network through pieces, we were probably transparent in front of them. In addition, easy access to others’ privacy may not suitable for some people, especially teenagers, since it may threaten teenagers' mental health when they have easy access to private pictures and videos which contain violent, porn, or illegal factors. Moreover, teenagers who are exposed to the public Internet may be under uncertain threat which leads to a heavy burden for public security. In conclusion, although watching others’ daily routine or personal information offers people several benefits, I agree with the view that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.