Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Recently, there is a new trend for children ’s education whether parents should support their children to engage in extra group activities in their leisure time. Some people believe it is essential for the new generations to learn how to be independent. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and offer my own opinion. Firstly, it is vital for children to learn teamwork and social skills, because the human being is the creature who lives as a group. Therefore, children should start to learn how to deal with the social affairs and work with other people while they are still young. For example, the baseball game is a great activity for children to attend, and they can learn how to work as a team to win the game and through communication with other team members, based on this, social skills will be built. In contrast, some parents feel that it is a significant process for children to learn how to be independent people to complete their tasks without assistance from others. Because their parent wants their children to be tough people and they will have the ability to face any difficulties that may occur in the future. For example, there is plenty of pressure in society, especially after graduating from school. The independent and tough personalities may help them survive under the pressure environment. In conclusion, I stronger believe that a good education is according to the offspring's personality development to inspire their cooperation skills, at the same time it is also significant for offspring to learn how to be independent after they achieve the age of 14.