Some people say that history is one of the most important subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people argue that one of the most important subjects is history, others mention that science and technology have a more pivotal role in the contemporary world. I believe that the latter genre is more essential for the lives of people than the former one in terms of utilizing the knowledge of the subject in people ’s daily lives. Being familiar with history is an advantage for encouraging people to establish a close relationship more easily with others who are unfamiliar. This is because a background that is developed by historical knowledge can assist to comprehend the other’s culture. For example, according to data by a recruiting company, more than 60% of businesspeople who often take work with foreigners aspirate to learn history for enhancing interactive comprehension. As a result, it is clear that learning history brings a benefit for employees, and it can be recognized as one of the important subjects. On the other hand, deep science and technological know-how are essential due to the skill which is used in individuals’ daily lives. People have a tendency to apply this intelligence to a lot of daily routines such as shopping, cooking and using computers. To illustrate this,in a survey by an educational organization, there is data showing more than 90% of adults answering that one of the most useful skills in their daily lives is science and technology. The primary reason for this is that they are required such intelligence for a number of activities. Thus, if the individuals were unfamiliar enough to utilize this knowledge, they would not be able to enjoy their lives. In conclusion, although history can be considered important, science and technology are more needed subjects in view of a number of timing that individuals use it. Therefore, I believe that the latter is a more essential subject.