Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

Over the past three decades has grown so much faster the number of cars owners and plenty of states has problems related to big traffic congestion. This is due to the fact that having a car is of vital importance for people nowadays, especially for families. Sometimes they have more than one car for family and they consider it necessary to have their own a main of transport. In my opinion is true because has increased the number of activities of the members of the families and consequently their require to go to different locations on the same day. To begin with, since the number of people moving to the main cities has increased there are more problems related to overpopulation. For instance one of these problems is in fact the number of vehicles on the roads. Governments should take an action to manage this problem., Moreover one solution could be allowing the car in the road with car licence starting from A to M, Monday's, Wednesday's and Friday's while the licences starting from N to Z, Tuesday's, Thursday's and Saturday's whereas Sunday's allowing the free use of private automobiles on the street. To sum up, as matter of fact, people now own cars more than ever, and as a, consequence the main routes are affected by long queues of traffic congestion. Having a car is a necessity for families these days, therefore using them wisely could be a solution to improve the fluency in main routes. Governments can contribute to this making an effective system to resolve the current situation.