Some people say the cars should be banned from the centers of cities. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that the city centres should become out of private vehicles. Personally, I partially agree with this idea that banning cars from particular areas in the city is all advantageous. On the one hand, keeping autos out of the centres of cities is likely to reduce traffic congestion. Moreover, a fewer number of vehicles would equal less air and noise pollution which may affect citizens' health. For example, people would be much happier on holidays even if they stay in the city because the majority would travel which means no traffic and no pollution. It also may decrease the number of accidents. Many office buildings are located in the city centre which results in many people in rush to go to work that may cause accidents in consequence. On the other hand, if all cars were banned from the centres of cities, there would be problems in some situations. For instance, in the case of an accident or illness, people would face difficulties to reach to a hospital, which most of them are located in the city centre. There are also people with disabilities that need to commute in their car, otherwise, they should stay home or pay someone to take them to work or other places in the centre. In addition, the population who cannot afford to live in the city may face difficulties without their car or an adequate public transportation system. Therefore, I believe there should be ways to come to the centre by vehicles such as taxes or limitations to the number of entrances. In conclusion, the issue of the existence of cars in the centres of cities has become controversial. While I agree that driving in these areas may be dangerous, I think there should be some exceptions for emergency situations.