Some people say that supermarkets and manufactures have a responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging on the products they sell. Others say that it is the responsibility of consumers to avoid buying products which have a lot of packaging. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that decreasing the amount of packaging on the products is the sellers' responsibility, while others believe that it is the buyers' duty to not buy those overpackaging stuff. I agree with the former argument and in this essay, I will discuss both sides of this argument and support my opinion with examples. Although It is extremely important for any consumer to take charge of what he or she consumes but aslo it is so hard to give up on some products because it has a lot of packaging. this is because sometimes we do not have many choices. in addition, some objects have a high quality but have been wrapped too much. For example, every month I go to a hypermarket to purchase some items which I need and actually I do my best to refrain from those overpacked stuff but I end up buying at least one or two items like that. on the other hand, if factories lessen the coverings of their products, it will be a fabulous idea. thus, it will contribute to environmental protection and waste reduction. moreover, it will lift the burden from their consumers' shoulders and keep them wanting to pick up more products from the same brand. for instance, I am addicted to Heidy beauty products because they are not only natural but also they are using little coverings. In conclusion, I completely agree that markets and manufacturers must take charge of lowering the packaging of their goods and play a good role in saving the environment from pollution because it will pay off.