Teachers used to convey information but now with wide resources of information Some people think that there is no role for teachers to play in modern education others disagree Discuss both views and give your opinion

Of course, nowadays by the use of the internet a lot of students are able to do online lessons without the use of a teacher.Previously, the teachers used to deliver information but nowadays with the various resources of data others believe that the teachers no longer had a role to play in modern education., personally I don't second such a point. In the following,paragraphs i am going to elaborate on my point of view. To begin with, before the internet became viral teachers were the pillars of the education system student were not able to accomplish their studies without a teacher. By so doing, you would find that when the teachers were said to be on a strike it really affects the pass rate for the students. But the tables turn when internet was introduced, you can see that nowadays doing school projects, assignments, home works and even other courses people can now do it in the comfort of their home because of the internet causing people to look down upon the teachers. What l can assure you is that, despite the use of modern technology in the educational system teacher are still essential. I said so because the internet can be wrong at times the teacher is the one who would allocate the right information for you since it can mislead you. Some of the information from various sources lacks explanations which would be the role of your teacher to aid you with explanatory details. For,example a lot of students when given an assignment there are a lot of issues of plagiarism where they would just copy and paste information right from the internet without the full knowledge of what they are doing. Lately, if you had to ask that student about that particular assignment you would be surprise to notice that he or she got a distinction but not know what he wrote about. In such,cases you would find students with amazing grades in their studies while they are practically not educated. In conclusion, Teachers will remain crucial in our education system since they are the ones whole plays a pivotal role for students to be rich in their academics both theoretically and practically.