Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

It is true that nowadays, many people face problems in getting enough sleep. I am going to discuss all the possible reasons for the lack of sleep followed by the solution to this problem. There are many reasons not to get a good sleep. The major one is that nowadays, many people work late at night to meet their deadlines. Most of the people are doing work from home these days due to covid restrictions. Due to the various disruptions at work during the daytime and because of the concept of flexible timing of work, many people prefer to work late at night. As a result, they hardly get time to sleep. Another big reason is that using mobile phones or other digital devices at night. There is a tendency to spend a lot of time on social networking sites and net-surfing these days. People, who are mostly busy in their works during the daytime, use digital devices at night, which causes a lack of sleep. On the other hand, some students prefer to study at night as they get a calm and quiet atmosphere during that time. They compromise the sleep too in this case. There might be several effects of lack of good sleep. First, our metabolism can be seriously affected by not having good sleep. Consequently, we may develop various diseases. In addition, if we stay awake for a long time at night, we may be hungry and eat more, which can cause obesity. Apart from that, if we do not sleep well for a long period, we may have difficulties concentrating on study or work. As a result, we will not be able to get success in whatever we are doing. The solution to this problem includes, we should go to bed on time and waking up early in the morning. We should maintain a healthy lifestyle to keep our metabolism functioning well. Thus, we can avoid many diseases. Also, we should spend less time on mobile phones and social media, particularly at night. Every day after dinner, we should try to go for a walk for half an hour and after coming back home, should directly go the bed without doing many activities. In addition, we should switch-off lights while sleeping. In conclusion, lack of sleep may cause severe health issues so we should take it with utmost seriousness and need to try all the possible solutions as mentioned above to get a good sleep. For the worst-case scenario, we should consult with doctors if required.