In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that the driverless technology has a remarkable development in recent years, which probably be able to lead a new trend in all industries. This new technology has some advantages in personal and social aspects, while the disadvantages should not be ignored. To start with, automatic driving technology helps to improve the efficiency. For instance, when people are on the way to office, it allows them to address other issues simultaneously, like making phone call Change the form of the verb calls show examples, attending video conference, sending E-mail. In addition, people can have a rest on their journey. As a result, the traffic accidents, which caused by tired drivers, are able to decline dramatically. Moreover, it enables people to find an effective solution for some sectors which are dangerous for people, like mining exploiting. However, there are some drawbacks in the technology of automatic driving. Firstly, without the drivers who are mostly well trained and able to cope with emergency in a Standard Operating Procedures (SOP), it can be a threaten to passengers’ lives. Secondly, people related to the area of driving and service may lose their job opportunities in the new trend, which will lead to a heavy burden for society. Finally, if the new technology were widely applied, the old vehicles that are not suitable for it any more have to be abandoned, which may cause damages to the environment. In conclusion, although applying the high technology of driverless offers several benefits, the drawbacks should be concerned.