The range and quality of food that we can buy has changed because of technological and scientific advances. Some people regard this change as an improvement while others believe this is harmful. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

With the development of science and technology, people can consume a variety of foods with different qualities. some people may be positive about this because of reasons like food security and nutritional value while others are negative by questioning the cost and the availability of foods for the poor. considering all these facts this writer opines that, this development is good and the governments should implement a plan to regulate this process. To begin with, since the evolution of the industrial sector and the invention of new technology, the transport and storage of foods have improved dramatically. Furthermore, with the development of genetic science, most crops around the world have increased and new varieties of nutritious foods have been invented. For example, according to a survey conducted by Oxford University, in this decade, the crop of most staple foods have been increased by >30% compared to the last decade.Since this, communities around the world would be able to secure their food supply and have been able to enjoy different kinds of foods. On the contrary, some parts of the community question the distribution of these beneficiaries around the different populations, especially in the developing nations. They stress the point that a large number of mankind still die in these poor countries mainly due to hunger. At the same time, they direct the attention to the quality of these foods,as most of these were refrigerated or processed using a variety of chemicals. For instance, according to a recent article published in'' The,Nature'' a scientific magazine, most meat processing plants in China use about 20 chemicals to preserve their food for a long. In summary, although most people opine positively about using the technology in the food industry, most people show some resistance to this mainly highlighting the usage of chemicals and the price. Hence, this writer opines that, even though this development is good for humans, governments need to look further into this matter and regulate.