Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subject that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Some people argue University students must be encouraged to study of their inherent interest, while others say students must be advised to go for science and IT sectors because they are the most sought after subjects. I believe, one can greatly progress when subject matter is of own's interest whereas going with science and IT could be tough for those students who don't like these subjects and could lead to study breaks. On one hand, University students are already aware of their subject likings and dislike and following it they can achieve their goal. Preferred subjects energizes one to learn, research, and expand the vision more. For example, Asmita Adhikari, who was a nurse by profession has left her carrier for singing, now she is the top most singer of Nepal. Therefore, i believe only an interest from a heart in any choosen subjects can drive a person in a crazy way, making them successful in their life. On the other hand, the subjects which are proposed and advised to study like science and technology, the students have been seen to have not much of interest in learning thus they just make a mediocore individual on their subjects and hardly do a better carrier thoigh they may be earning some more money but always a non entity amongest their friends. So i believe this can cause difficulty for those who don't have interest in science and tech, compelling them for giving up in study. In conclusion, studying one's favourite subject always brings greater successful output where as, choosing proposed subjects of science and technology can cause trouble for the one with lack of interest in it.