Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many Individuals believe that History is one of the subjects students have to learn. Other opinions say that Science and Technology are the most fundamental school subjects. I strongly agree with the latter statement even the History illustrates people's hardships in the past through war. However, current technological developments have become the priority. This essay will explore both views. First of all, learning History in the form of respecting people in the past. Moreover, the people help our countries to defend themselves from colonialism. Therefore, our country has been established and stands independently without distraction from enemies. For example, before 1945, Indonesia struggled to fight Japan, but our country's heroes could push Japan's army back to their country. So, until now, Indonesia has been an independent country. On the other hand, nowadays, countries need human resources that teach science and technology in schools. Furthermore, It is becoming the priority to help our work be more effective and efficient. For Instance, in the past, exporting commodities from Indonesia to Korea needed two months of shipping. Still, the invention of the aeroplane in the early 90s brought efficiency. The shipping process required 8 hours to deliver many things from Indonesia to Korea. So, we can see how this subject is crucial enough. In addition, this subject brings innovation to integrate the government system. However, there is a lot that still needs to be fixed, but also the results will be promising later. In conclusion, it can be seen that History is one of many subjects that people have to know and is a form of respect our country hero, nevertheless keeping up with the times' students must be understood Science and Technology subjects to protect and more effective and efficient.