Leaders and directors in organizations are normally older people. Some people think having a younger leader would be better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, contemporary attention has been placed on whether leaders with more years of age or younger directors are better for the management positions in corporations. I strongly believe that senior managers possess more advantages than their counterparts in leading an organization due to some reasons below. To begin with, it is not an exaggeration to say that seniors committed most of their life to the workplace. During the company development, they have faced multiple challenges, dealt with unexpected situations and witnessed various ups and downs. This means they possess a wide range of specialized knowledge and practical experiences to come up with solutions for any circumstances, which is not an advantage of younger leaders. Besides, choosing to work in the same place even at old age means that they are loyal to the place and would love to be a permanent part of the system. With that being said, managers with more years of age can lead a corporation more effectively, compared to the younger ones. Furthermore, when it comes to the success of a company, it is the employees’ level of trust and respect in their manager that matters. Generally, senior leaders are less likely to encounter any difficulties gaining respect from other colleagues. To be more particular, they can maintain the stability and solidarity of a group since those years working alongside the staff provided them with a profound understanding of each member and a powerful voice in the workplace. Meanwhile, young individuals need to prove themselves worthy for the position and make efforts to gain trust from their employees. In conclusion, it is undeniable that some people may believe authority positions should be held by young leaders. However, I hold a firm belief that those managers with more years of age can operate an organization more effectively, due to the aforementioned reasons.