Illiteracy continues to be a concern for many countries in the world today. What are the causes of illiteracy in the modern world, and what effects does it have on the people concerned and on society as a whole?

Some of the countries still have a problem of not well-being educated in the population. There seem to be two main causes and two effects, which we will discuss here. Possibly the main cause have not enough basic education might be unemployment and being poor. The some country have high percent of illiteracy of folks may have low income. Most of them haven’t enough cash to get uniform, school supplies and even might haven’t proper meal for the children. Also there is a another common belief that parents probably had peculiar attitude towards to the education. In other words they taught their kids that they don’t need the education at all. All they need may be hardworking in farm or living countryside as herdsman. So they intentionally choose to their children future going to become not educated person. Firstly, non-financial situation going to show some bad consequences such as might increase being jobless and committed high number of crime. It is widely held view that who committed crimes had not good background and basic knowledge which means they don’t have no other way committed crimes. Maybe the people of parliament should more develop welfare system to people who had lower income. Other widely-observed impact is some people tends to ignore person who haven’t fundamental education so they going to keep them in low profile in society. Especially during this era everything transfer to social media and smart phones. Overall, salary and attitude seem to be main causes, and they effect commit crime and individuals of people.