Write about the following topic: In the past, everyone wore clothes according to their culture, but now people wear similar clothes all around the world. Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people wear clothes which are in fashion even though they are of same kind. In old times people use to dress-up in different clothes to represent their culture and ethnicity. some people see it as a negative development so they prefer wearing the latest attire to match the trend. I personally believe that similar clothes are better than dissimilar one because allow an individual to mix up with all kind of people. Firstly, It's less time consuming and convenient for adults to select their dress due to the fact that dress code is a great advantage to save time and money whereas many people spend hours selecting the clothes. the new world has a distinct and unique fashion sense which is derived from daily routine jobs. For instance, corporate jobs require some kind of dress for all employees which differentiate them from rest of the work jobs. Most of the companies consider it as a sign of discipline that's why workers are assigned with similar uniforms in fact it is much helpful in recognition of the person working in the firm. Secondly, There is a number of reasons why a unique or similar dress is required, Most prominent one it shows a level of superiority and where the person is placed. For example, doctors wear white coats whereas the nurses dress differently in addition army uniform is the same for all soldiers why so because there are certain jobs that need a dedicated disciplined approach to run things in a proper manner. In Conclusion, I stress more on similar dress approach which is need of our rather than wearing traditional clothes to avoid disciplinary action against the individual. Similar clothes are also uniting people in a modern way.