Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present years, the Government started funding all kinds of entertainment.Some people often believe that the government is misusing funding for arts instead of using the money for public services. I totally agree with this statement government should spend more money on services which are useful for the public. On one hand, Every year government will decide its funds for every particular field. Government should use its wealth for public services such as Education,Health care, Transportation.For an instance, if the government uses funds for transportation then it will be better for people to move to other places easily. Government should use its funding on research for medicine and primary health centres so that patients could get proper treatment on expending little charge. Therefore, people become cured of any kind of disease. On the other hand, Arts became more popular around the world. People started spending their leisure time in arts such as listening to music, watching movies in theatres.For example, Due to covid 19 theatres were closed for a long time so the government funding got wasted. If government spend money on the arts then the people who are having working for the arts will get benefited.So, the government should spend a minimum amount of its funds. As a result, they stand their nation in any cultural exhibition and participate in different competitions so that the country becomes focused on other nations that helps to bring more development aids. Thus, allocation grant on culture is advantageous. To Summarize, They should spend more amount on public services so that all the people will get benefited from this such as children,elderly people whereas government should provide some money to the artists so they can be benefited.