Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be disadvantage of being self-employed?

Undeniably, in today's modern world, most people prefer to be self-employed instead of working for other companies or bosses. In fact, in my point of view, there are more disadvantages. To begin with, people choose to work for themselves because of many reasons such as income aspects and job satisfaction. Most of them think they can easily learn money by themselves like other companies while being independent and self-employed can put them in huge financial problems which can cause debt and other problems. When you are your own boss, there is no monthly income so you need to work hard as much as an organization. In other words, there is no financial support so you need to use bank loans or other supportive programs to improve your job. On the other hand, another disadvantage of being selfie-employed is about job safety. Whenever you are working for a company, you have lots of important insurance that build you the trust that when something happens to you or after your retire you have more your monthly payments to afford your needs and life expectancy. While if you are self-employed there is no retirement insurance or other job safety. In summary, lots of people in today's modern world want to be independent and earn money for themselves because of some financial goals and employment problems which truly face them to tackle with so many problems.