Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extend do you agree of disagree. What other measures do you think might be effective ?

Environmental degradation is today's world's massive problem in which various factors are encountered. Some people are considered that towering the rate of vehicle fuel is the efficient way to curb enlarged gridlock and contamination issues. In this essay, I will argue against this idea along with examples and will also state the other preventive steps. To commence with, The first reason is instead of soaring the selling amount, should focus on advanced technology. Since the old fashion lorries have high oil consumption and improper fuel burning chamber, which emit more poisonous gases to the surrounding. So car manufacturing industries need to install clean robotics into automobiles and also fit such alarms that if any motor car is produced contaminated gases above the normal will stop the car till to be fixed. To cite an example, Toyota Japan has launched Camry cars that have the latest mechanics and it stops the engine while increasing the release of unwanted gases to environ. Secondly, It will badly affect the lower class people. Moreover, As rising the benzene prices, In the same,ratio the transportation fares are getting rise which causes inflation in society. Thus many people are forced to live below the poverty line and such masses can not concentrate on proper nutrients and vitamins due to high charges that lead them to have many health issues. To illustrate, According to IMF, after the COVID pandemic, Due to hike prices of crude, 20% aggrandizement has risen. To conclude, hiking prices is not the best option to menace such issues. I personally believe that adulteration and traffic jam can be tackled. Initially, For world leaders pivotal point should be finding alternatives to petroleum products, So there will be normal trade among nations. For traffic,congestions it is necessary that authorities should invest in road infrastructures and widen the passages.