Some people believe that zoos where animals are kept in man-made environments should no longer exist in the 21st century. Do you agree or disagree?

Zoos showcased animals to general public including children mainly for the entertainment purpose. However, 21st century is the century of advanced technolgy where zoos has negligible importance in society, therefore i support the notion that zoos are no longer needed in the present world. Few decades ago,people used to visit zoo because they wanted to see wild animals which could only be seen in the woods. There were no such channels like national geographic on which they could learn and watch about those wild life. But now,there are numerous channels on which documentaries on wild animals and wild life can be seen with lot of information about their living and habitats.One can also watch forest creatures on internet by just searching them on google search engine. Furthermore, animals who live in zoos are like prisoners rather than free animals. They cannot hunt, live and reproduce, all these activities are controlled by zoos authorities. Therefore animals we see in zoos are not behaving as they would behave in their natural homes, hence it affects the natural growth of the animals which is not good for them as well as for the environment. Moreover the money government has invested in zoos can be invested in making environment better by making national parks and large spaces where these animals can live their lives naturally. In conclusion, on could support the existance of man made zoos in the past but now their presence is irrelevant.