Some think Government spending on infraestructure (transport, housing) is considered the most important for a nation. While others believe that education, health, and HR values to be more important areas for government expenditure. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The expenditure on the different sectors by the government has been always debatable but now it has become more and more controversial. The given topic reflects the two different ideologies as certain economist vehemently suggests that higher authorities should spend more on enhancing transportation, housing infrastructure however, others suggest that expenditure on education, health departments should be more. In my opinion, the budget should be allotted as per the need of an hour. In a subsequent, paragraph I intend to shed light on the given topic with a proper conclusion and an appropriate illustration. Analysing the statement and explaining further, fundamentally, it's an accredited fact that infrastructure acts as the foundation of the development of the nation as good roadways, railways and airways can help in ease of movement of citizens and goods from one place to another. Secondly, it also increases the tourism sector as more tourists are attracted to the places which have modern buildings. For instance, there is an exponential rise in the footfall of foreign visitors after Dubai has inaugurated the world's largest building Burj Khalifa. On the other hand, the Education and health department act as the lifeline of the country thus public well being is the utmost priority of the governing bodies as better health care facilities will provide a better lifestyle to people. Furthermore, Education act as the chief defence of the nation, if more and more people are educated, in return they will higher income for the nation. For example,most of the developed countries have a higher literacy rate as compared to the non-developed countries, thus they have a higher GDP rate as compared to others. To summarize, as discussed in the aforementioned arguments, I can conclude that all sectors play a vital role in the overall development. Therefore, we cannot substitute one for another thus contribution of them will help in progress in a prudent and pragmatic way.