Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Getting enough sleep is crucial for individuals to be able to function well in society. A goodnight's rest can contribute to a lot of positive factors, factors such as increased productivity at work, enhanced decision making and improved mental health. However, there are certain types of people who are having difficulties getting enough sleep. In this essay, I will explore the problems of sleep deprivation and the solutions that can be done. Firstly, sleep deprivation is often driven by voluntary choices that reduce available sleep time. Getting less than 7 hours of sleep on a regular basis can result in decreased amounts of motivation, poor decision making, and a negative impact on an individual's wellbeing. Moreover, having enough rest can vastly improve an individual's mood, and have a healthy lifestyle. Additionally, This is more essential for athletes who undergo vigorous training in the act of sports. Sleeping allows the body to repair themselves and the needed rest for them to perform well in their respective sport. Secondly, In order to get a goodnight's rest, certain people should consider changing their lifestyle habits. For instance, caffeinated beverages and cigarettes can decrease your ability to fall asleep effortlessly, reducing the consumption of coffee and cigarettes this can vastly improve an individual's sleeping habits. Additionally, certain individuals live a sedentary lifestyle as well as having an unhealthy diet, having enough physical exercise combined with a healthy diet can significantly improve their ability to get the nutrients for their body and instil the habit of getting a goodnight's rest. In conclusion, Getting enough sleep is crucial for the body, neglecting your body can result in negative impacts on an individual's mental and physical health. Changing one's lifestyle habits should be considered to promote a healthy lifestyle and improve one's ability to fall asleep.